Friday, March 1, 2024 |

House GOP Picks Buckel, Adams as New Leaders

April 14, 2021

Before leaving Annapolis following the conclusion of the 2021 General Assembly session, House Republicans on Tuesday elected new leaders. Del. Jason C. Buckel (R-Allegany) is the new House minority leader; Del. Christopher T. Adams (R-Lower Shore) will be minority whip. They were elected to lead the 43-member caucus after a Tuesday morning meeting.

Article Source: Maryland Matters

The Morning Rundown

We’re staying up to the minute on the issues shaping the future. Join us on the newsletter of choice for Maryland politicos and business leaders. It’s always free to join and never a hassle to leave. See you on the inside.