Sunday, April 21, 2024 | Baltimore, MD
Baltimore, MD
Partly Cloudy

Baltimore County school board elects newcomers Jane Lichter, Robin Harvey to top posts

December 7, 2022

Two new Baltimore County school board members, Jane Lichter and Robin Harvey, were elected the panel’s chair and vice chair at Tuesday night’s meeting. Lichter was nominated to be chair by board member John Offerman, while Harvey was nominated for vice chair by new member Brenda Hatcher-Savoy. Each nomination was unanimously approved, a change from a more divisive contest three years ago when the highest vote-getter was bypassed because she received one vote shy of the seven votes that board guidance said was needed. Lichter succeeds Julie Henn, who announced last month that she no longer wanted the role. Harvey replaces Rod McMillion as vice chair.

Article Source: The Baltimore Banner

The Morning Rundown

We’re staying up to the minute on the issues shaping the future. Join us on the newsletter of choice for Maryland politicos and business leaders. It’s always free to join and never a hassle to leave. See you on the inside.