Tuesday, February 27, 2024 |

Harford County Council sets county health officer search committee, holds hearing for Chesapeake Bay zoning bills

June 9, 2022

The Harford County Council passed a resolution to establish a search committee to help find a new county health officer at its meeting on Tuesday. The council appointed nine members to the committee: council president Patrick Vincenti; council member Andre Johnson; council vice president Robert Wagner; the county executive or a designee; previous county health officer Dr. Russell Moy; Bari Klein, executive director of Healthy Harford; Katherine Feldman, chief public health strategist for the Maryland Department of Health; Mary Nasuta, Harford County Public Schools’ supervisor of health services; and Vicki Jones, president of the Harford County NAACP.

Article Source: Baltimore Sun

The Morning Rundown

We’re staying up to the minute on the issues shaping the future. Join us on the newsletter of choice for Maryland politicos and business leaders. It’s always free to join and never a hassle to leave. See you on the inside.