Friday, May 17, 2024 | Baltimore, MD
Baltimore, MD
Partly Cloudy

Two Republican challengers looking to unseat Rothstein in District 5 race for Board of Carroll County Commissioners

July 14, 2022

Carroll County Commissioners President Ed Rothstein is seeking reelection to his position representing District 5, and will face two challengers in the Republican primary July 19. No Democrats have filed to run in the district, meaning the winner will be decided by the primary. District 5 includes the southeast portion of the county, including the towns of Eldersburg and Sykesville. All three candidates live in Sykesville.

Article Source: Carroll County Times

The Morning Rundown

We’re staying up to the minute on the issues shaping the future. Join us on the newsletter of choice for Maryland politicos and business leaders. It’s always free to join and never a hassle to leave. See you on the inside.