Friday, February 23, 2024 |

Andrew Friedson to lead Montgomery County Council as president

December 6, 2023

The 20th Montgomery County Council began the second year of its four-year term on Tuesday by electing Andrew Friedson (D-Dist. 1) as its president, and Kate Stewart (D-Dist. 4) as its vice president. Both were 10-0 votes. Councilmember Sidney Katz (D-Dist. 3) was absent. Friedson has served as council vice president since December 2022 and has been on the council since December 2018. He chairs the planning, housing and parks committee and serves on the government operations and fiscal policy committee.

Article Source: MOCO360

The Morning Rundown

We’re staying up to the minute on the issues shaping the future. Join us on the newsletter of choice for Maryland politicos and business leaders. It’s always free to join and never a hassle to leave. See you on the inside.