Thursday, June 20, 2024 | Baltimore, MD

Disbarred Severna Park attorney among Gov. Wes Moore’s Anne Arundel County Board of Elections appointees

June 12, 2023

Gov. Wes Moore’s choices for the Anne Arundel County Board of Elections, including a disbarred Severna Park attorney, were seated and began meeting Thursday. The board includes two new members, Ed Evans, a Democrat, and Jason Rheinstein, a Republican. Rheinstein, 44, who worked with the county’s Republican Central Committee on multiple campaigns and as a poll watcher, was disbarred in 2020.

Article Source: Baltimore Sun

The Morning Rundown

We’re staying up to the minute on the issues shaping the future. Join us on the newsletter of choice for Maryland politicos and business leaders. It’s always free to join and never a hassle to leave. See you on the inside.