Friday, March 1, 2024 |

Two sophomore Anne Arundel County legislators share lessons as they dive into second General Assembly

January 19, 2024

In November 2022, Anne Arundel County voters elected three new delegates and one new senator to represent them in Annapolis. Two of the legislators, state Sen. Dawn Gile, a Democrat, and Del. Stuart Schmidt, a Republican, were elected to represent District 33, which includes Riva, Crofton, Odenton, Severna Park and Cape Saint Claire.


Article Source: Baltimore Sun

The Morning Rundown

We’re staying up to the minute on the issues shaping the future. Join us on the newsletter of choice for Maryland politicos and business leaders. It’s always free to join and never a hassle to leave. See you on the inside.